Vision Strategy and Support Teams & Task Groups

The Vision, Strategy, Support teams replace the former standing committees.

Vision Strategy and Support Teams

Team Leaders and Members, reporting Diocesan Council

Building Healthy Parishes

Team Leader: Tanya Moxley.  Members: Rev'd Ron Barkhouse, Bishop Ron Cutler, David Harrison, Rev'd Trevor Lightfoot,  Canon Gordon Redden, Bill Travis, Rev'd Ed Trevors, Rev'd Lisa Vaughn

Building Healthy Leadership

Team Leader:  Cynthia Pilichos. Members:  Rev, Cathy Lee Cunningham (consulting member); Bishop Ron Cutler; Richard Derible; Selma Doucet; Wayne Hamlin; Rev. Trevor Lightfoot; Rev. Heather MacEachern, Rev. Lisa Vaughn

Human Resources

Team Leader: Rev. John Morrell; Members: Dr. Geraldine Thomas, Edith Marshall, Rev. Rachael Parker (secretary), Jamie Cochran, Rev. Canon Gordon Redden, Rev. Judi Phillips, Carolyn Chenhall  and Christine Newcomb, currently on leave (Staff Support).

Youth and Family Ministry

Team Co-Leaders: Cydney Proctor & Debbie Fice;   Members:  Judi Colp, Rev. Charles Bull, Rev. Brieanna Andrews and Allie Colp, Y&FM Coordinator.

Mission Outreach and Social Justice (MOST)

Team Leader:  Rev’d Marion Lucas-Jeffries;  Members:  Rev’d Kees Zwanenburg (Basic Human Needs), Rev’d Marion Lucas-Jeffries (Environment), Chris Pharo (PWRDF), VACANT (First Nations Relationships), Marie Kettle (Refugee Sponsorship), Andy Sherin (BHN Support)

Refugee Sponsorship Task Group:  Marie Kettle (Refugee Coordinator), Parish of French Village; Bishop Ron Cutler; Retired Bishop Sue Moxley; Rev. Ray Carter, All Saints Cathedral; Sharon MacLeod, (Past Refugee Coordinator), St. Mark’s Church, Halifax; Ian Gillis, St. Stephen’s Church Chester; Catherin Chandler, St. Luke’s Church, Hubbards

Financial Management and Development

Team Leader:  The Rev’d Carl Fraser.  Members: The Rev. Matthew Sponagle, Mr. Clair Sudsbury, , Mr. Andy Carras, The Rev. Aidan Kingsbury, Mr. Jack Marshall, Mr. Ted Johnson and Mr. Peter Flemming (Controller).

Budget Task Group:  Andy Carras, Task Group Leader

Audit Committee: Chair:  Clair Sudsbury.  Members:  Doug Gillett and Donna Mossman

Appointments Committee

Chair:  Pauline Liengme;   Members:  Selma Doucet, Rev’d Cheryl Rafuse, Rory Francis, Robert Manuel

Archives Committee

Chair:  Rev’d Tom Kerr.  Members: Taunya Dawson,  Rosemary Barbour, The Rev. Glen Kent, Darryl Spidell (corresponding member) and Lorraine Slopek, Diocesan Archivist

Updated 6 February 2017



    print the page